School Committee Election Results

Post date: May 11, 2011 12:39:42 PM

We extend our congratulations to Amy Murphy and Jenny Gott. Both ladies have been elected to three-year terms on the School Committee. Amy has been re-elected to her position and is currently serving as the chairperson. Jenny is new to the committee. As a former Tremont school nurse and past School Health Coordinator for the MDI schools many know her. These newly elected town officials will be put to work quickly with our next School Committee Meeting scheduled for Thursday, May 12 at 5:30 p.m. Finally, a special thanks to Krista Graham for her years of service.